AEP.org :: Links
Links

 

Members save 10% on 2012 HPC courses! Click here for more information

 

Advanced Life Support
Emergency Medicine CME Courses
American Medical Seminars - www.ams4cme.com
Center for Emergency Medical Education - www.ceme.org
EB Medicine - www.ebmedicine.net
Institute for Emergency Medical Education - www.ieme.com
UCSF Department of Medicine - www.medicine.ucsf.edu/cme
American Seminar Institute - www.americanseminar.com
CME info -Emergency Radiology - www.CMEinfo.com/Emergency_Medicine
The Emergency Ultrasound Course - www.EmergencyUltrasound.com

 

Emergency Medicine Updates
Journal Watch Emergency Medicine - www.emergency-medicine.jwatch.org
Audio-Digest Emergency Medicine - www.audio-digest.org
EM:Prep - www.emprep.org/emprep
Emergency Medicine Reports - www.emronline.com
Prescriber's Letter - www.prescribersletter.com/pletters

 

Free Online CME Websites
Vascular Ultrasound Free CME's - www.vascularultrasound.net/archives/1475
ClinicalWebcasts.com - www.clinicalwebcasts.com/webcasts/emergencymedicine.htm
EbMedicine - www.ebmedicine.net
Free Emergency Talks - www.freeemergencytalks.net
Continuing Healthcare Education Central - www.cecentral.com/search/specialty/75
PDR eCME - pdrnet.freecme.com
eMedicine (from WebMD) - master.emedicine.com
Baylor College of Medicine - www.baylorcme.org
freeCME.com - www.freecme.com/gcourses1.php?specialty_id=26&specialty_name=Emergency
CMEList.com - www.cmelist.com/emergency.htm

 

Emergency Ultrasound
EM Sono - costs $80/6-weeks or $249/year for residents Vanderbilt Ultrasound Video Training - excellent ultrasound tutorial for EM residents
UC Fresno EM Ultrasound teaching files
Emergency Medicine Bedside Ultrasound (EMBU) Education Site
Sonosite Learning Video Package - $25 for 3 videos
Sonoguide - great ultrasound guide for emergency physicians
Emergency Ultrasound Course - Online and Onsite learning
SAEM Narrated Ultrasound Videos

 

EP Job Opportunities
MedJump.com - http://www.medjump.com
EDPhysician.com - www.edphysician.com
eMedHome.com - www.emedhome.com
EmergencyPhysicianJobs.com - www.emergencyphysicianjobs.com
Emergency Physicians Monthly - www.epmonthly.com
ERWork.com - www.emwork.com
Acute Care, Inc. - www.acutecare.com
AM~PM House Calls USA, Inc. - www.ampmdoc.com
Cool Works - www.coolworks.com
EmCare - www.emcare.com
Emergency Practice Associates - www.epamidwest.com
FlipDog.com - www.flipdog.com
MedCAREERS.com - www.medcareers.com
Health Care Hub (primarily for nurses) - www.healthcarehub.com
NES Healthcare Group - www.neshold.com
Physician Work - www.physicianwork.com
Team Health - www.teamhealth.com
Unique Opportunities - www.uoworks.com
Sutter Health (Urgent Care Clinics in Northern CA) - www.sutterhealth.org/doctors/
MedicalWorkers.com - http://www.medicalworkers.com
Doc Café - www.doccafe.com
Emergency Consultants, Inc. (ECI) - http://www.eci-med.com

AEP Members: Check out the Members-Only section for classified ads by other members

 

Emergency Medicine Fellowship Training Opptunities-

University of Tennessee EM Fellowships (two locations)
      Tailored for Family Physicians considering comprehensive rural/underserved practice environments.
      Contact Loren A. Crown MD at (901) 476-7899 or by email at: lacrown@utmem.edu.
  For more information, visit these web sites:
      University of Tennessee at Memphis - www.utmem.edu/tipton
      University of Tennessee at Knoxville - http://gsm.utmck.edu/emergency

John Peter Smith Hospital
      1500 S. Main St.
      Fort Worth, TX 76104
      Phone number: 817-921-3431
      More info at: JPS Health Network - Fellowships

Premier Health Care Services, Inc.
      332 Congress Park Drive
      Dayton, Ohio 45459
      Contact: Kasimir Oganowski, M.D.
      Director of Physician Services
      Phone: (800) 726-3627 x3468
      Cell: (937) 903-1186
      Email: koganowski@phcsday.com

 

ED Documentation Systems
ePowerDoc - www.epowerdoc.com
T-System - www.tsystem.com
Emergisoft ED - www.emergisoft.com
X-Press Charts - www.xpresscharts.com
Vital Works - www.vitalworks.com
E/Map system / Lynx Medical Systems - www.lynxmed.com

 

Medical Records Review
Seacrest Medical Review - http://www.seacrestmedical.com

 

Other EM and Physician Organizations
American Academy of Physician Specialists
    ---including the American Academy of Emergency Physicians - www.aapsga.org
American College of Emergency Physicians - www.acep.org
American Academy of Family Physicians - www.aafp.org
American Academy of Pediatrics - www.aap.org
American Academy of Urgent Care Medicine - www.aaucm.org
American College of Surgeons - www.facs.org
Wilderness Medical Society - www.wms.org
Doctors of the World - www.doctorsoftheworld.org
Doctors Who Care - www.doctorswhocare.org
Heart to Heart International - www.hearttoheart.org
Christian Medical and Dental Associations - www.cmds.org
Doctors Without Borders - www.doctorswithoutborders

 

On-Line Texts and References
eMedicine - http://www.emedicine.com/emerg/index.shtml
PEPID (subscription) - www.pepid.com
Physicians On-line - www.pol.net
WebMD - www.webmd.com

 

Miscellaneous Links
New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) - http://content.nejm.org/collection
Merginet - www.merginet.com
JEMS - www.jems.com
Emergency Nurses Association - www.ena.org
Emergency Medicine Network - www.emnet-usa.org
First Response Coalition - www.firstresponsecoalition.org
American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine - www.aahpm.org

 

Copyright © 2014 Association of Emergency Physicians